Lifestyle · Uncategorized · Writing

Study thoughts

So this is the post where I start procrastinating. Oops… but I actually had a productive study session doing an essay question in school. It’s not finished yet tho cause I had to leave.

Exams are a pain in the ass especially this month cause it constrains you from going out to watch the most anticipating movies. I’ve just watched Civil War and I love it. I’m eager to watch X-Men: Apocalypse cause I grew up with the X-Men but my first exam is on premiere day. Some say that going out to the cinema during exam season is a bad idea but it’s actually not. This time last year I went out to watch Pitch Perfect 2 with a bunch of friends who I hadn’t seen for months the night before my Geography paper. Yeah I know stupid right? But I ended up with a high C for that paper, 40% of my AS Geography grade. It was a night exam so I actually had the whole day to sleep. I’m not saying that it’s a good idea to watch a movie the night before your exam (unless you can reason).

It’s nice to take breaks after long hours of intense revision to refresh your brain. There’s so many ways to do it. A simple yet effective one is to get your ass off the chair and walk to the kitchen for a glass of water. Always drink water whenever you study!! Your brain needs it! It keeps things flowing.

Ever feel unmotivated? I feel ya gurl. Last week I felt that I did no revision cause my usual study area in school was taken up by Year 11s studying for their iGCSE exams. It took me a week to adjust to different environments. I don’t blame them cause where I study has such a pleasant environment but the problem is me.

This is the part where I tell myself to get my shit together. So the best way to try and motivate myself is to change every single digital wallpaper on my laptop and phone to motivational study quotes. It’s nothing special. I have “NO MORE EXCUSES. JUST DO IT” on my computer screen and “THE GREATEST WITCH OF HER AGE DID NOT BECOME GREAT BY SITTING ON TUMBLR ALL DAY” on my phone. I even went to the extent to make my own. Literally I have “PUT ME DOWN AND STUDY” on my phone’s lock screen.

Is it working? I have no fucking clue and I hope it does. One thing I know for sure is that I like these things rather than those serious motivational quotes. I have some motivational stuff in my room as well but they’re even more ridiculous than the ones on my devices.

Literally just memes. Not just any memes tho. They’re Disney memes!

Thank you Tumblr!!!

My favourite one is this:

tumblr_n432k8jqxi1r74ui4o2_500
Source: http://staars-hide-yourfires.tumblr.com/post/82806012255

I had this and a few more stuck around my room when I did my GCSEs 2 years ago (the Mother Gothel meme is stuck on my door still).

Compared to my circle, they’re motivated through those deep, serious, high quality motivational stuff and there’s me; any meme that has quality ridiculousness and can be easily made in 5 minutes.

Deep motivation can work for me if I’m still up at 1am studying I guess… (they have gorgeous edits hands down)

I don’t really know what else to talk about. Stay organise? Yeah maybe that. I’m pretty much unorganised so nothing to say about that (trying to be organise okay?). But organisation does help cause you’ll know what are priorities.

I think that’s all I’ve got. Good luck and all the best to your studies!!!

This isn’t what I planned out for a second post but I’ll have more (and hopefully better) content after June when my exams end.

Leave a Reply

