Photography · Travel

Under These Umbrellas

So back in March 2016, I went to my dad’s home town in Kuala Kangsar with him and my brother. On the way there, we stopped by Ipoh and gone sightseeing for a day. The streets of Ipoh have a historic feel to it and I like it. What stood out to me was this….


A street shaded by red and white umbrellas…

I mean this is so innovative and pretty cool not to mention cheaper than building materials.

When I first saw this, Marry Poppins and Rihanna came up into my head.

That day was really hot and it was nice to walk under a bunch of umbrellas. There was also a mural under the umbrellas and Ipoh is quite known for its street murals. Its a must see.


After that we went to get shaved ice and it was delicious.

Leave a Reply

