thoughts · Writing

Just A Case of Writer’s Block

I know I said that I’ll be posting often but really though, I broke that streak after 2 weeks. It’s just another case of writer’s block I suppose. I honestly have so much in my drafts but they’re not complete yet cause I don’t know how to continue these posts. My inspirations suddenly just doesn’t appeal to me anymore after 15mins of writing. Currently going through Pinterest to motivate me. I guess it’s working cause I’m typing this up.

I’m here waiting for my A-level results and it’s kinda frustrating cause I just want to know if I can get into university/ college/ whatever you call it. I currently hold a conditional firm offer for one university and I’m worried that if I don’t meet the grade requirements I won’t get in or have to look for an alternative in such a short time. Let’s hope for the best.

You know my summer’s going really well I think. A couple of days ago I went to watch Central Intelligence with my friends and we got a good deal cause it wasn’t the peak hours. After that we went to play board games at a local board game cafe. We played Cards Against Humanity and it was good. Just last week I had a sleepover at my friend’s to celebrate her 18th birthday. A few weeks ago I went to Hong Kong with friends but you probably knew that from previous posts like this and that and fyi I have also uploaded the first Where Is Steve? post and also done a bit of writing (with some pretty pictures). I’m gonna be travelling again with my family soon so I’ll have something to write about in the upcoming weeks. I’m also gonna learn how to drive but I need to pass my theory test first.

Next month will be me preparing for uni. Anyone here going to a different country for their further education? I am, to the UK. I’m really excited and nervous at the same time. I’m gonna miss my country’s local dishes a lot so I’ll be learning how to cook them to binge eat when I’m feeling homesick. The uni that I applied for doesn’t have many students from where I’m from so it’s gonna be a bit rough for me. I’m hoping for the best but at least I can meet up with my friends around the country since they’ll be going there too.

Tbh it just hit me that I’m finally out of high school. It’s so weird. I’m already missing my friends and my study spots and good class banter. I enjoyed my high school days, particularly in Sixth Form. I think I got out of my comfort zone a bit during the last 2 years.

Idk man. So far I’m having a good 2016 but I probably jinxed it now. The title of the post also contradicting to what I’ve been typing for the past 45 mins. Enjoy your summer, stay safe and see you next time! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Just A Case of Writer’s Block

  1. 100% know how you’re feeling – growing up is weird. side note, i am absolutely in love with your blog aesthetic, it’s beautiful ❤
    i also noticed you were born in 1998 and was wondering if you'd be interested in being a part of my 98 thinkers project? i’d love to hear from you!! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

