Photography · Travel

The Time That I Visited A UNESCO World Heritage Site

In July 2015, I went to Siem Reap, Cambodia for volunteering with my school. While we were there, we went sightseeing and one of these places was Angkor Wat. Visiting a Angkor Wat has been a dream of mine since I was 11 and I was so excited that this dream could finally come true. Friends have visited this beauty in the past and have told me that it was so worth it. A couple of them said that it was so beautiful that it made them cry and they were right. I did cry when I arrived… mainly because I had a bit of sun screen in my eye. It was hot and not to mention dry so I was sweating off my sun screen.

This trip has encourage me to work harder so that I can go off to more adventures in the future. It has also inspired me to appreciated architecture and history. 🙂

Leave a Reply

